11 - 15 FEBRUARY | ANNA MEARES VELODROME, QLD

# 2025 OCEANIA TRACK CHAMPIONSHIPS TECHNICAL GUIDE











# WELCOME

The 2025 Oceania Track championships are being held at Anna Meares Velodrome, Brisbane, 11<sup>th</sup> – 15<sup>th</sup> February 2025. All racing will be conducted under UCI Regulations.

## **Oceania Cycling Confederation**

President: New Zealand Tony Mitchell

Vice President: Eric Tydingco Guam Tracey Gaundry Member: Australia Member: Patrick Keenan Fiji Australia

Member: Anne Gripper

Executive Officer: Lyriane Beuzeville

Media: Ross Willox

#### Race Management AusCycling

Kipp Kaufmann Executive General Manager | Sport

Louise Jones Race Director Head of Events | Track

**Neil Hamey** Timing & Results Coordinator

Josh Davies Content & Communications Specialist

#### **Eligibility**

Only athletes who are members of National Federations (NF) of The Oceania Cycling Confederation and endorsed by their NF are eligible to enter Oceania Championships.

- National Teams that form part of the Oceania Nations.
  - o American Samoa
  - Australia (Group 1)
  - o Belau
  - Cook Islands
  - o Fiji
  - o Guam
  - Nauru
  - New Zealand (Group 1)
  - o Samoa
  - Solomon Islands
  - Vanuatu
- UCI Registered Teams from the above countries
- Australian State and Institute Teams
- New Zealand Hub Teams
- Clubs from the above countries

Athletes from Oceania Cycling Confederation Associate Member National Federations are eligible to enter but are not eligible to accrue UCI Points from participation in the Championships.

- New Caledonia
- Northern Mariana Islands
- Tahiti

## **Anna Meares Velodrome**

Sleeman Sports Complex, Corner Old Cleveland & Tilley Road, Chandler, 4155.

Anna Meares velodrome is 250m in length, 7m wide and a maximum incline of 43.9 degrees with a minimum incline of 13.3 degrees.

## **Race Permanence**

Monday 10<sup>th</sup> February, 2025, Studio 1, Anna Meares Velodrome

2pm – 4pm,

Confirmation of Riders and Number Collection

4.30pm,

Managers Meeting

5.00pm

**Commissaires Meeting** 

#### Commissaires

Greg Griffiths	UCI	President Commissaire Panel
Wayne Pomario	UCI	
Tony Torr	UCI	
Mitchell Bland	NAT	
Rachel Goud	NAT	
Mandy Hargreaves	NAT	
Carolyn Jones	NAT	
Michael Keetman	NAT	
Robyn Sprouster	NAT	
Lise Benjamin	REG	
Keith Ham	REG	
Alysha Torr	REG	

Commentator Matt Poyner

Volunteer Coordinator Phil Jones

Medical Assist First Aid

## Official Training Monday 10<sup>th</sup> February

8am – 10am	Australia - Clubs
10am – 12pm	All Other Nations
12pm – 2pm	New Zealand National
2pm – 4pm	Australia National
4pm - 6pm	New Zealand Clubs
6pm – 8pm	Para Riders

#### **Additional Track Time**

Availability from Tuesday 4th February, 2025. Cost \$105 per hour.

To book: email track@auscycling.org.au

## Training

The use of the derny and the use of starting blocks during the official training are not permitted. Standing starts are permitted only under the following conditions: one rider at a time on the home straight in the sprinters lane, and with the assistance of someone waving a flag at the exit of the 4th bend.

## **Entry Details**

Entry fees shall only be applicable to riders from Group 1 National Federations. If you are outside Group 1, please email <a href="mailto:track@auscycling.org.au">track@auscycling.org.au</a> with riders names, DOB, Valid UCI ID & license no. and events entered.

Entry fees for Group 1 Federations are for each individual rider at \$182.50 and include all the events listed below. The entry portal is available here: 2025 Oceania Track Championships - EntryBoss

## **Race Programme**

Event	Elite Men	Elite Women	JM19	JW19	Para C	Para B
Sprint	•	•	•	•	•	•
Keirin	•	•	•	•		
Time Trial	•	•	•	•	•	•
Scratch	•	•	•	•	•	
Individual Pursuit	•	•	•	•	•	•
Points	•	•	•	•		
Omnium	•	•	•	•		
Madison	•	•	•	•		
Elimination	•	•	•	•	•	
Team Sprint	•	•	•	•	•	•
Team Pursuit	•	•	•	•		

	Tues 11th	Wed 12th	Thur 13th	Fri 14th	Sat 15th
Elite Men	Scratch	Sprint	Omnium	Elimination	Time Trial
	Team Pursuit	Ind Pursuit	Keirin	Madison	Points
	Team Sprint				
Elite Women	Scratch	Sprint	Omnium	Time Trial	Elimination
	Team Pursuit	Ind Pursuit	Keirin	Madison	Points
	Team Sprint				
JM19	Sprint	Elimination	Team Pursuit	Time Trial	Keirin
	Ind Pursuit	Scratch	Team Sprint	Madison	Omnium
			Points		
JW19	Sprint	Elimination	Time Trial	Team Pursuit	Keirin
	Ind Pursuit	Scratch	Madison	Team Sprint	Omnium
				Points	
Para C1- C5	Scratch	Ind Pursuit	Time Trial	Sprint	Team Sprint
				Elimination	
Para B		Ind Pursuit	Time Trial	Sprint	Team Sprint

#### **Madison Teams**

Riders can choose their own Madison pairings ahead of/at the competition. Teams can be National, Institute, Academy, Hub, Club teams or mixed Club teams.

All Madison team pairings along with team kit/colour must be confirmed at Confirmation of Starters on Monday.

Madison Numbers will be distributed once all teams are confirmed.

## **Team Sprint & Team Pursuit**

All teams are to be confirmed at Rider Confirmation

## **Team Managers**

All clubs are required to nominate a Team Manager (can be a rider) and they must attend the confirmation of Starters and Team Managers Meeting. All team officials must have a valid 2025 license and UCI ID.

#### Licensing

All riders, team managers & helpers are required to hold a 2025 National License from their Federation with a valid UCI ID or a valid 2025 UCI International License and these must be registered at the Confirmation of Starters to receive accreditation to the infield.

#### **Sanctions**

The UCI scale of penalties will apply

## **Event Categories**

Under 19 category is for riders aged 17 & 18 on 31 December 2025.

Elite Category is for riders aged 19+ on 31 December 2025.

## Equipment

All Bicycles including tandems must conform with the current UCI Regulations.

All bicycle measurement checking shall be carried out in the equipment check area before entering the track. Riders must come for bicycle-check in adequate time prior to their start. Checking will also be carried out 15 minutes prior to commencing each session of the competition. Teams are responsible for verifying the legality of replacement equipment that may be used in any event. Commissaires are entitled to double check positions after the race. Should the bicycle or position have been modified in contravention of the regulations, the rider may be disqualified.

## **Riders Apparel**

Riders may wear National, State Institute or club kit, as shown at the confirmation of starters.

## **Start Lists and Results**

https://results.auscycling.org.au

#### **Presentations**

Riders participating in the awards ceremony must present themselves in due time, bareheaded and without headband or glasses, wearing covered footwear, until after they leave the official ceremony enclosure.

#### General

Access to the starters' platform is only for officials. All others are not permitted to use this podium.

Access to the awards ceremony podium is forbidden except for official ceremonies.

Bicycles or other equipment may not be left on the safety zone of the track

Riders shall ensure that the body number is visible and legible at all times. The body number shall be well fixed and may not be folded or altered. When two numbers are required to be worn, these should be placed low down and on either side of the back. When a single number is required to be worn, this should be placed low down in the centre of the back. Body numbers will be distributed at the Team Manager's meeting. Nopinz pockets can **only** be used in Individual Pursuit, Time Trial, Team Pursuit and Team Sprint.

## Hospitals

Royal Brisbane & Women's Hospital Crn Butterfield St & Bowen Bridge Road Herston, 4029

Tel 07 3646 8111

**Princess Alexander Hospital** 199 Ipswich Road, Woolloongabba, 4102 Tel 07 3176 2111